Room for Rent and other rental scams
#27602 by Michelle Thu Apr 29, 2010 12:26 pm
Sent: 29 April 2010 08:03
To: Michelle
Subject: RE: Reply to your ad: Studio to rent,Oxford Gardens, North Kensington, W10

Hi,I have the flat for rent.
The rent is 500£ per month including all bills and the concil tax.
I moved in Ireland because I got a new job. I work in a hospital. You can rent the flat as long as you need to stay even for 2 or 3 years.
The first payment will be for 2 months(1000£).
In case you want it, let me know so we can arrange the transaction.
For me is very hard to come in UK and if I will come i must be 100% sure that I will not come for nothing.
As you can see in the photos everything it's new in the flat and the flat is fully furnished, newly refurbished and also benefits from wood flooring.
- Toilet and Bathroom with Shower
- Kitchen with modern fittings
- Dish washer/Dryer
- Washing Machine
- Cable TV
- Wired Internet connection
-important parking place.
Please let me know what your intentions are....when you intend to move in?how long you want the contract to last for?how many people would be living in it and some other things you feel i should know.

I hope not a problem and understand my english that because I non-English

Get back to me

Regards

The thief will tell you that you can rent his accommodation only if you can prove that you have genuine interest. He will ask you send money by wire transfer (normally Western Union) to yourself or a member of the family to show that you have sufficient finances and that you are not a "time waster".

Another variation of this scam is that you need to send (by Western Union) money in order that the keys and other documents can be couriered to you

He will ask you to send him the transfer details.