Room for Rent and other rental scams
#39490 by Con Warner Tue Oct 19, 2010 10:38 am
Hello,
My name is Dzolik Natalija and I received your email of interest for the rental of my apartment located in Runeberginkatu 4b/13, 00100 Helsinki, Suomi.
I'm looking for someone to live in the apartment, as soon as possible, because my company has won an auction for a big construction project in London, United Kingdom. I'm a project manager in civil engineering, so my accommodation period here will be very large (more than 5 years).
I would like to know a little something about you, like how many persons do you intend to live in my apartment, for what period, etc. I must tell you from the beginning that I don't have a problem if you are a student and I don't have a problem with pets.
Now I am going to tell you something about the apartment and myself so we can get to know each other.
The apartment is furnished, but I have the option of sending all my furniture into my private storage if you want to bring your own (no extra costs). The rent for 1 month is 450 EUR (for the whole apartment) including all utilities (water, electricity, internet, cable, parking).
About myself, I am 37 years old and as I told you I am a project manager and my job even though it pays very well takes all of my time. I bought this apartment while I was working on a 4 year contract in Finland.
You can move in the apartment in the same day when you receive the keys. The only problem is that I`m the only person who has the keys but I already found a solution.
Thank you for your interest and looking forward to a future collaboration and friendship.
Please contact me directly: [email protected]

Best regards,
Natalija

Hi again,
Thanks very much for your reply, I can see your willingness to rent the flat. Your application form is being approved, so you can rent the apartment if you are still interested, of course. I shall be renting you my home, please take care of the flat like it were your own.