Room for Rent and other rental scams
#38434 by Michelle Sun Oct 03, 2010 2:34 pm

To: Michelle
Subject: RE: Reply to your ad: A lovely onebedroom flat in cambridge
Date: Sun, 3 Oct 2010 00:53:07 +0100

thanks for your swift response.It is unfortunate that my past bitter experience of inviting people to come and view my flat without any form of confirmation of their financial ability and not keeping up to time as at when scheduled, has brought about great loss to me. I have traveled all the way from Ireland to take some interested candidates round my flat because that's where i work as a pastor of (Kilrush Church of Ireland Graveyard, Co. Wexford ).

Some outside tenants do not have the money to pay the rent and yet they disturb the landlord to arrange a viewing with their friend or relative who are in cambridge, also some do not meet up with the appointments which has led to the dismissal of some landlords in office by there employees.

Henceforth my lawyer and i have decided to carry out a simple test on financial ability to pay for my rent before coming for viewing.All what i requested from you is to transfer at least 1 Month rent(£ 300) and security deposit which is (£ 500) = (800) through Western Union Money Transfer. You can make the transfer with your name as the sender and a Family Member or friend's the receiver in the UK premises.

Once you have done this, Scan the receipt to me and if you do not have scanner, you may write out the details as it is stated on the receipt as i will be sending it to my lawyer to verify if it's truly genuine and available in your family member or friend's custody, after verification, then we can proceed for the viewing and you can as well tell your friend or Family member to pick up the money and also, i will refund back to you the cost of transfer when we meet.yes will can sign a contract of the tenancy as well

Kindly reply if you have more questions to ask. +447024070687

Regards
pastor jenas

To: Michelle