The scammer's basic kit; photos of widows and orphans, passports, certificates and court documents, all guaranteed 100% fake or stolen
#28099 by abrahamd2k Thu May 06, 2010 5:09 pm
Hi I'm new to the Scamwarners!
I'm in the process of being scammed now.. Having fun with this guy for the moment. unfortunately I found out about scam-baiting and that I was being scammed before I sent him my real contact information so I need to play this one out differently. I need to play the starving artist with no money for him to leave me alone. But I'll wait for the next one and I'll be ready to do business! Yes.. I found a new game!
By the way his his ID he sent me.

Anyone else seen this ID let me know how this guy works. He's trying to purchase an art piece I have.
-Abrahamd2k
Advertisement

#28100 by Ralph Thu May 06, 2010 6:09 pm
Hi Abraham, welcome to Scamwarners.

Seeing as this person has your real information, its by far best to leave it and dont reply, convincing a scammer that you have no money will not stop them from trying to get money from you, even the poorest people can and indeed do sell, borrow, steal or not feed the kids a few nights to find money for scammers and the scammers know it. Just ignore him and he will go away.

If you do like the idea of deliberately writing to scammers, then you should take a look at http://www.419eater.com it's a website devoted to wasting the time of scammers and having fun doing it, they will teach you how to do it safely and effectively.

If you have any questions (not relating to baiting scammers, you can ask those at 419eater) please feel free to ask.
#28106 by abrahamd2k Thu May 06, 2010 11:35 pm
What should I do when his check arrives to my house? Keep it as evidence for the authorities. I've reported this to the IC3.gov already and I'm waiting on their reply. But since I have not been victimized yet there's nothing anybody can do but just to play along and waste their time and try not get burned in the process.