The world's premier anti internet scam, anti fraud information website 

  • @ukba-online.com - Help! I'm afraid this is a scam..

  • Scams offering fake Au Pair positions
Scams offering fake Au Pair positions
  Been Targeted by This Scam?

Here's how to report a scam to the FBI, FTC, and other agencies. Read our guides on fake check scams, sugar daddy scams, and sextortion. Not sure? Try our free Scam Checker Tool.

  by msSara
 
I got an email from the UK last week, and now I'm a little bit frightened. Me and "alien" keep in touch by emails, and I received the same offer letter and application form which you show us in this web-site. Now I have to pay 550GBP via any Western Union/Money Gram agent.
Later he began to call me from this number: +2348029191462 (Is it an UK number?)

According to the the offer letter the website of the UK Home Office is:[email protected]

I hope you will help me! Many thanks!

msSara
  by Con Warner
 
Hi msSara. I'm glad you found us. :D
You are dealing with a scammer. Please stop all correspondence with him.

The telephone number is a Nigerian number and the domain, "ukba-online.com" was registered in August of this year.
Domain Name.......... ukba-online.com
Creation Date........ 2011-08-02
Registration Date....

2011-08-02
Expiry Date.......... 2012-08-02
Organisation Name.... Justin Yeigel
UK government agencies use the domain ".gov.uk"
The real domain for the UK Border Agency is: http://www.ukba.homeoffice.gov.uk/ and they do not accept Western Union / Moneygram payments. They never ask for a payment to an individual person either.
  by msSara
 
Thank You very much!!! :) I'm very glad to answer my letter so quickly!
My boyfriend found this excellent website, so I am very grateful to him. :)

I do everything as you told me.:)

msSara
  by vera.f
 
Hey!! Please help me! I was contacted to became an au pair, but everything in the e-mails seems a little beat strange... I got an e-mail very similar with one I've seen here, and it was a scam... He told me to send an e-mail to [email protected]. The family's number is +447930522397.
Is this a scam?

Thank you!
  by Dotti
 
It is a scam.

That address has absolutely nothing to do with UK home office or with visas. The scammer plans to use that phony address as a way to get money from you.

If you post the emails from the scammer, including the scammer's other email address, it will help others to avoid being scammed.
  by vera.f
 
Thank you! I thought so! I have already contacted my "au pair" agency and there is no Bolton Williams....
This is the first e-mail they have send me:

"Dear Au pair

We are looking for someone to join our family and help take some of
the day to day pressure off my wife so that we can all enjoy the good
things of family life. As a family we enjoy barbecue (weather
permitting), socializing, generally having fun, reading, computers,
TV, my daughter love computer games, arts & crafts. Food is another
great love of ours - given the time, my wife enjoys cooking. We are
practicing Anglicans but accept and respect others beliefs, Care for
our child is very important to us as she is all we have got.
communicate your interest to me as soon as possible.

Regards,
Bolton Williams
(For the family)"

Thank you so much for your help!
  by jolly_roger
 
Yep vera.f it is a scam. The mentioned phone number +447930522397 is clearly linked to previous scams from the year 2011.
One of the scams was an aupair and the other was a teaching type scam. The individual goes by the name of John Collins.
  by jolly_roger
 
I think bolton williams copied the email from here perhaps?? http://www.scamwarners.com/forum/viewto ... 42&t=27467 or maybe from here http://www.scamwarners.org/forum/viewto ... 42&t=28853
If you perform an internet search for this phrase, "As a family we enjoy barbecue (weather
permitting), socializing, generally having fun, reading, computers,
TV, my daughter love computer games, arts & crafts."
You will be amazed at the results showing on the screen.
  by vera.f
 
exactly, that was when I began to suspect... Thanks!
  by sanalexsan
 
here is another scam from AU Pair, the email of the man is Anthony Rob <[email protected]> and th phone number are Home +44702405281 mobile +447930234587. I realize that it was a fake when I receive the request to transfer £850GBP with Western Union for garancy to receive the work permit from UK Home Office , UK Border Agency,PO Box 3468 ,Sheffield , S3 8WA.
At this point, where my daugther has sign the contract ( stupid contract) what do you suggest to do?..

thank a lot.
  by jolly_roger
 
Hi sanalexsan. The tricksters often use the false email but the correct street address to confuse people.
Thankfully you saw through it. Just stop all forms of communication with the fraudster.