US Army Romance




- ASK FOR HELP HERE -
Have you received an email you aren't sure about? Are you currently corresponding with someone you suspect is a scammer? Do you have questions about a scam? Post here for answers and advice.

US Army Romance

Postby martha on Thu Feb 23, 2012 3:56 pm

Hi, I´m Martha and i want to know, if i´m going into a scam.
I have contact with a soldier, who proclaims to be in service with the US-Army. We come closer to each other with every mail. But it makes me suspisious, that i shall apply for his leave, so we can meet. That´s why i´m now here and asking for help.
First the header:
From Chris Millian Tue Jan 17 07:22:54 2012
X-Apparently-To:
Return-Path: <chrismillian49@yahoo.com>
Received-SPF: none (domain of yahoo.com does not designate permitted sender hosts)
IGdvb2Qgc28gcmVhZCBmcm9tIHlvdS4gSSBhbSBhY3R1YWxseSB2ZXJ5IG5l
dyB0byB0aGUgc2l0ZSBhbmQgaSBzdHVtYmxlZCBvbiB5b3VyIHByb2ZpbGUg
dGhhdCdzIHdoeSBpIGRlY2lkZWQgdG8gd3JpdGUgeW91IGEgc2hvcnQgbm90
ZS4gSSBuZXZlciBrbmV3IGkgd2FzIGdvbm5hIGdldCBhIHJlcGx5IGZyb20g
dGhlIHNpdGUuIEkgaG9wZSBpIHdvdWxkIGJlIGFibGUgdG8gY29tbXVuaWNh
dGUBMAEBAQE-
X-YMailISG: 36LE790WLDto2SXGj87DOfXXUlOL75XyZarAMVXuu3Qre4CU
tRCr_u1hUrsjwUvaMZ3UTKjlKlQ3yUUJr5a_ZAF4HTALptiOdlI_9h6wpRcO
hC43KywgBuuw9NP4FAZrYxziF3h8grPXWOgRvONi7TkNZpcEvUld3.Qzv2yr
Vet3mXPlH5QYiSKhEXwLwXaSi2o9MmLqlKuQ2X0PlOU_W8HxoMm1JxxNKHwu
.6hgAWjiOFP_EvAF9Snc20pHHkubNE08ymoMl89tYVJKiqEJqWfnvVt_p4b.
GlkcDn_rT9gc6HdYmP8wXd3lUHBOgyHhAtFTC87mDUBg3LJDlQn6Wa1cgZ1R
3Udx.W0W1Zxu5XTSusCkxLUPGy.iZOmS23_oExo.n2aEmu1_ixZeGXfwFusW
FijCN5noROTmJN.Sb..toXpvP9AQwM6REaM9G1URfphbzSEX1TgUHNlMCPhs
gESg9oVMQBMGU_c1v5XhsJfw7.oYhHr8uva78ViJ2IQdtQt.N_XZsgrVuuPv
TxnrtgwuCShi3124HF_VjDbiZgO3vZjupMfChHtP8_YQbsWUf8EnFnsgYEOq
hF.yT1GrISXPLi8iqx8MGQAANIDIoZlxMKQFTtKLo8IO6xMiFjQu7qjQidSX
oCvdtBiQihyyk2xNvjfIxW_1pTEhcbmuG8kY0Ora7OtA75wJXKpuX9bpsTX7
HTPIptLQ8VUIgVcBFHZyewlf4SjWPXtdm7xdImNI.7GH8PI8D3QSuojm0Och
LayribgA9sf8Hcq9wt4mLsE_1GmjiplU9Ln1V8VCvlQKPRLWPiwnl8NB.H6U
VBoEp8Bs9NDpLbdtAGLNAi06opOBlosfp9f0DOiTJpwLqdpX3IE9T0QbC2in
w_IO_nT_rDCSl14e0hv42rC4Uk3XE0qZYZSxrhZUld.3HqtdNwEsrYZJi.qq
r_AIMAfIHUwpIJWW.qUPW19j4vn6VhXrwVgT2Bikg3QnqQrSvI.G5ti9LJ5W
eA5NgGcmYscDP3ZbZCfiXs4bBMLSd62vUYzKqwrb9YuYQxSmOudqVwFCgx.M
MfTNb1aryyGqFlcuaI2wsVJSP6x10C1UoY_OsMZjT42ITm2MiitEWte7nrs8
pNEowqKZPwgpmO9N
X-Originating-IP: [98.138.90.153]
Authentication-Results: mta1094.mail.ird.yahoo.com from=yahoo.com; domainkeys=pass (ok); from=yahoo.com; dkim=pass (ok)
Received: from 127.0.0.1 (HELO nm5-vm2.bullet.mail.ne1.yahoo.com) (98.138.90.153)
by mta1094.mail.ird.yahoo.com with SMTP; Tue, 17 Jan 2012 07:22:55 +0000
Received: from [98.138.90.56] by nm5.bullet.mail.ne1.yahoo.com with NNFMP; 17 Jan 2012 07:22:54 -0000
Received: from [98.138.89.244] by tm9.bullet.mail.ne1.yahoo.com with NNFMP; 17 Jan 2012 07:22:54 -0000
Received: from [127.0.0.1] by omp1058.mail.ne1.yahoo.com with NNFMP; 17 Jan 2012 07:22:54 -0000
X-Yahoo-Newman-Property: ymail-3
X-Yahoo-Newman-Id: 338465.28006.bm@omp1058.mail.ne1.yahoo.com
Received: (qmail 11899 invoked by uid 60001); 17 Jan 2012 07:22:54 -0000
DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=yahoo.com; s=s1024; t=1326784974; bh=SbxhqwmCwvO7FXVi2hs0KQQht2DOkFoOX76mnZ+Rz/0=; h=X-YMail-OSG:Received:X-Mailer:References:Message-ID:Date:From:Reply-To:Subject:To:In-Reply-To:MIME-Version:Content-Type; b=SMLCNNn+m0HMzzXgScTuFlCI2bgh+Qs//WY4T++kYhDh0xlMKA+qHF7yRnzBTOj4uarpW7IOiavrWiyX4yjdTZI2BNJrExjPzqa0lrPyp1uyIL0bt0gJlvNGAz4CjDY/qTYxa4yf/mx9dZBDBpfQor9/b8wN2tTikGIL4BLWUGs=
DomainKey-Signature:a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws;
s=s1024; d=yahoo.com;
h=X-YMail-OSG:Received:X-Mailer:References:Message-ID:Date:From:Reply-To:Subject:To:In-Reply-To:MIME-Version:Content-Type;
b=ddQTJCnss0Do/3TQJwkSg5c48X0h8m3VqPngsALXakuULhdSCjuRRXzN2Toq7gwsiqMC0OqF24IihuPjLn0p1qi2HG6uMjkLgC56Z4q6KpZP4ROrCvNl8xB3MCXe5Az3paFXBAeR5bZt8FhUDZp7kHO+Ul1XrfO21hw43ftrMYA=;
X-YMail-OSG: gznJ8jEVM1lXZ7SlsaKHwh550HCmZde3Pr4kvTdMEJLrM9G
aibfuL7DprK5BQRyQ3yXzF.Ase_xRoVhhbyok04xPUtuLp21aRyHuOGGrt4v
bkZyQJhZOSUEDonNSFRxCsocaXnd_b8S0NJpciyc8_IVVEiQtcn08jbHHLWf
k4G6m2Ic3SFtDdqaTYZBl9CN1bPi_3hQtAT6A64ebMhVfV.scFunUstu_7As
veqb81lIGC7NGq0gop23ptzXXax62.xiLlUaFupwMHNl46l8r.GLj_ztBdxI
HvdDzRNvK8RtkcdAAqaWmA.iAoAzvTZEstijgL2i5vSUlLcz2pnWeSqyeMMH
vdaLSh4gsuuoyno5If1sU8z6NfQPL.abA_bExOuB523HSELZBuacc.0Ht05F
rTCrxGvI-
Received: from [41.155.2.16] by web122603.mail.ne1.yahoo.com via HTTP; Mon, 16 Jan 2012 23:22:54 PST
X-Mailer: YahooMailWebService/0.8.115.331698
References: <1326756347.76396.YahooMailNeo@web29806.mail.ird.yahoo.com>
Message-ID: <1326784974.10326.YahooMailNeo@web122603.mail.ne1.yahoo.com>
Date: Mon, 16 Jan 2012 23:22:54 -0800 (PST)
From: Chris Millian <chrismillian49@yahoo.com>
Reply-To: Chris Millian <chrismillian49@yahoo.com>
Subject: Re: Myspacemessage
To:
In-Reply-To: <1326756347.76396.YahooMailNeo@web29806.mail.ird.yahoo.com>
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="1706509047-444849303-1326784974=:10326"
Content-Length: 4683

How are you doing? Its so good so read from you. I am actually very new to the site and i stumbled on your profile that's why i decided to write you a short note. I never knew i was gonna get a reply from the site. I hope i would be able to communicate better with you and we can become good friends but first i must ask what your search is on Myspace. Here is a little about me. As you know my name is Roberts... i a widowed with a son named Rick. I work as a military personnel of the US army and i am currently on deployment in Afghanistan province. i am 49yrs old and i have been widowed now for 6yrs. Tell me a little about your self and if you don't mind me asking.. Are you married? Do you have kids. I will be patiently looking forward to read from you soon with some pictures of you.


Regards


F/Sgt.Roberts

I´m looking forward to your answer and will follow the instructions you gave at your mainsite. If it really is a scam, then i´m able to send you all mail and chat i restored, if you wish it.
Regards and thanx
Martha
martha
Registered Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2012 3:16 pm

Re: US Army Romance

Postby Dotti on Thu Feb 23, 2012 4:26 pm

I don't need to see the headers or the African English (and the English is African, not American) to know this is a scam.


that i shall apply for his leave, so we can meet


That's all I needed to know to tell you that this is a scam.

People from outside the US military CANNOT apply for leave for people in the military for any reason. This policy exists only in the minds of the scammers who invented it as a way to steal people's money. Sometimes scammers will tell you that it is a new policy. This is not true--in fact, it will never be policy, because it goes against the basic principles by which the US military operates.

The moment a "soldier" asks you to apply for leave for him, you can know for certain it is a scam.
dotti.gale.sw @ gmail . com

Need to post photos? http://scamwarners.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=3219
Are you a victim of a romance scam? Read here for advice and FAQ's.
User avatar
Dotti
Admin
 
Posts: 4667
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 1:17 am

Re: US Army Romance

Postby Walter Lambeau on Thu Feb 23, 2012 4:31 pm

I checked the headers on this one and it's originating in Nigeria - another confirmation that this is indeed a scam.
Walter Lambeau
Registered Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 12:55 pm

Re: US Army Romance

Postby martha on Thu Feb 23, 2012 5:12 pm

Thank you for helping me to find out. So i was right, as i got suspicious. I really appreciate your help. Should i leave the mailadresses here on this site to warn other people?
thxs
Martha
martha
Registered Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2012 3:16 pm

Re: US Army Romance

Postby Justin on Thu Feb 23, 2012 5:20 pm

Hi martha!

Yes please do leave the scammers email address and any other contact information. This will help others that search find this site.

Justin
User avatar
Justin
Scam Warner
Scam Warner
 
Posts: 884
Joined: Mon Dec 06, 2010 4:55 pm

Re: US Army Romance

Postby martha on Mon Feb 27, 2012 4:52 pm

Hallo again!

Now I´ll add all contact-informations about this scammer:
Roberts Chris Millian
chrismillian49@yahoo.com
YM - ID: chris millian
mail for the leave request: robertfriedman@mail2army.com
I´ve also some pics but couldn´t manage with posting at this site. Despite, yoú already have his pics. I´ve found them at an other topic only some days ago. There he was using the name Sgt. Patterson.
By the way, thank you for this site. Now I know, how to use the tools to find out, if somebody tries to scam me. Great work, really.

Martha

PS. I could share the pics per e-mail, if you want!?
martha
Registered Member
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 23, 2012 3:16 pm


Return to Help! Is this a scam? What should I do? - Victim Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Adsense [Bot] and 5 guests