The world's premier anti internet scam, anti fraud information website 

  • Rental Scam Websites

  • Exposed rental scams: fake apartment listings, room-for-rent fraud, and vacation rental cons using stolen photos of real properties. 16,974+ cases documented.
Exposed rental scams: fake apartment listings, room-for-rent fraud, and vacation rental cons using stolen photos of real properties. 16,974+ cases documented.
  Been Targeted by This Scam?

Here's how to report a scam to the FBI, FTC, and other agencies. Read our guides on fake check scams, sugar daddy scams, and sextortion. Not sure? Try our free Scam Checker Tool.

  by Mike Wilson
 
http://www.vacation-arena.com

Used the name Pedro

Email originated from [41.155.84.210] = Nigeria, Africa
Address: 23 Byrne Rd London SW12 9HZ
Contact Number: +44 702 406 5537
Email: [email protected]

The site is in the process of being reported.
Last edited by Mike Wilson on Thu Mar 29, 2012 1:51 am, edited 1 time in total.
  by Mike Wilson
 
Two more site from the same scammer in Nigeria.

http://www.citybasehomemanagements.com
http://ogilimited.com/
Address: New York: 22 E 74th St New York, NY 10021, USA

Seattle: 121 W Highland Dr Seattle, WA 98119, USA

London: 23 Byrne Rd London SW12 9HZ

Contact Number: +1 646 455 2630
+1 206 866 5933

Email: [email protected]


These sites are in the process of being reported.
  by Mike Wilson
 
New web site same scammer.


http://www.citybasevacationmanagers.com
Address: 11 River Terrace New York, NY 10282
23 Byrne Rd London SW12 9HZ

Contact Number: +1 323-407-9080
+44 702 406 5537

Email: [email protected]
This site is in the process of being reported.
  by Mike Wilson
 
www.holidayflatrental.com

Another site used with craigslist rental scam

Uses the name Edward Sternagle
23 Byrne Rd London SW12 9HZ

Contact Number: +44 845 154 6032

Email: [email protected]
Site is in the process of bein reported.
  by voodoo
 
This company are still scamming, thanks to your website I saved myself a lot of money.

Contact Us
Address: 23 Byrne Rd London SW12 9HZ

Contact Number: +44 845 154 6032

Email: [email protected]
Email from Edward Sternagle

http://holidayflatrental.com/
  by Mike Wilson
 
www.vacationapartmenthome.com

Craigs list rental scam
Head office address:
55 Park Lane,London,W1K 1NA.
Email: [email protected]
Tel: +44 70457 48130 , +44 (0)704 571 4104
+4470457 28221 , 020-7060-0049 , 08715031699
The web site is in the process of being reported.
  by Mike Wilson
 
www.olympicvacationlettings.com

Olympic Vacation Lettings

Craigslist rental scam

Contact Us
Address: 403 HOLLOWAY ROAD LONDON N7 6HL
Tel +44(0)702 402 7836
Fax +44 (0)702 402 0983
Email:[email protected],
[email protected]
The site is in the process of being reported.
  by Mike Wilson
 
http://www.d-homesmanagement.com

Divine Homes Management

London Address: 585A Fulham Road, Fulham
London, SW6 5UA
UNITED KINGDOM

United States Address: 333 Canal Street
New York City, NY 10013
UNITED STATES

France Address: 44, Rue de Caumartin
Paris, 75009
FRANCE

Email Addresses: [email protected]

Contact Number: +44 702 407 8752
The site is in the process of being reported.
  by Mike Wilson
 
www.holiday-flat-reservation.com

Used with craigslist in a rental scam.
Address: 23 Byrne Rd London SW12 9HZ

Contact Number: +1 929-268-0594 (US)
+44 203-239-8075 (UK)

Email: [email protected] <<< dead
The web site is in the process of being reported
  by Mike Wilson
 
www.perfectshortlet.com

Craigslist rental scam

Image

Address: 23 Byrne Rd London SW12 9HZ
Contact Number: +1 929-268-0594 (US) +44 203-239-8075 (UK)
Email: [email protected], [email protected]
This site is in the process of being reported
  by SCLB
 
The forums advice would be appreciated please (aside of the obvious 'well you have been scammed').....and I wish I had seen this before.......I was alterted to the fact that there might be an issue with my booking when the web site disappeared yesterday and the email was returned as unavailable.

I have booked a studio flat for a month through Holiday Flat Rental and have 20+ emails betwixt me and Edward Sternagle (he of 23 Byrne Road London SW 12). I did my checks beforehand (obviously now - not well enough!) and have paid the deposit of GBP560. Sternagle was insistent that the deposit had to be paid directly into the account of the owner/landlord and not his company (I have all the details of course).....AND he issued a receipt.

I will try through my bank to see if they can recall the money but a) my bank is in Singapore and b) it was a month ago - so may not be the best of chances there.

Comments would be welcome as to whether my paying the deposit into the (supposed) owner/landlord's account directly is any help in ensuring that the booking is upheld - always assuming that he and the Sternagle are not in cahoots and that the property actually exists!

What REALLY hacks me off is that I discounted quite a few sites of craigslist after some initial emails as they were so obviously a scam.....BEFORE I got caught by this one.

Finally - I still need some reasonably priced accommodation in London for a month.......could someone advise some 100% gauranteed scam-free sites I can book with please....thanks
  by Bubbles
 
SCLB wrote:Comments would be welcome as to whether my paying the deposit into the (supposed) owner/landlord's account directly is any help in ensuring that the booking is upheld - always assuming that he and the Sternagle are not in cahoots and that the property actually exists!
Sadly, that does not assure anything except that the person you sent the money to got the guaranteed money. It does not mean you will get what you thought you were paying for with the money.
What REALLY hacks me off is that I discounted quite a few sites of craigslist after some initial emails as they were so obviously a scam.....BEFORE I got caught by this one.
Someone else might see this as a scam and the others you saw they might not see that they are scams. Scammers try to trick in many many ways.
Finally - I still need some reasonably priced accommodation in London for a month.......could someone advise some 100% gauranteed scam-free sites I can book with please....thanks
I am sorry, there is no such thin as "scammer free" sites of any kind which the public has access to. We even have scammers here who think they can fool our staff and especially our members. We are very vigilant regarding scammers who show up here.

Be careful and let us know if you have other concerns. We will try to help you.

Do NOT pay by any money transfer service. Pay only through a method which you can retrieve the funds.

Scammers often use the information from a real property. They just have no ownership or management of it. They are just using the information as part of their lies to get to your money. Be safe and ask questions.
  by Mike Wilson
 
http://www.perfectholidaylet.com
http://www.perfectholidayslet.com << new site - same scam

Emails originate from 41.211.192.110 = Nigeria, Africa

Perfect Holiday Let

Image
Address: 23 Byrne Rd London SW12 9HZ

Contact Number: +44 203-239-8075

Email: [email protected], [email protected]

The site is in the process of being reported.
Last edited by Mike Wilson on Sat Mar 31, 2012 10:44 am, edited 1 time in total.
  by Mike Wilson
 
www.dhmanagements.com

London Address: 585A Fulham Road, Fulham
London, SW6 5UA
UNITED KINGDOM

United States Address: 333 Canal Street
New York City, NY 10013
UNITED STATES

France Address: 44, Rue de Caumartin
Paris, 75009
FRANCE

Email Addresses: [email protected]

Contact Number: +44 702 407 8752
The site is in the process of being reported.
  by parisparis
 
I was scammed by perfectholidayrentals and would like to warn others. Unfortunately I sent a wire transfer since I am new at renting and have not had luck getting my money back. Any ideas?