The world's premier anti internet scam, anti fraud information website 

  • Is First Corporate Services A Legit Company?

  • Learn about us and introduce yourself
Learn about us and introduce yourself
  by webdiva
 
Thanks Dotti...boy it's quite an effort on their part isn't?? WOW!! I appreciate everyone's help. :D
  by Justin
 
They have to make it realistic in order to trick people in doing it in the beginning. Still actually working for a living instead of stealing is much more of an effort :)
  by CJ3949
 
Pretty interesting as she, Monica Mitchell, had her email changed in just one day. I received the same email regarding the job offer with all the attachements that looked so official but the email address it came from was: [email protected] which is different than the one given above. Thanks so much as I almost fell for this and really can't afford to get involved in anything like this!!! :oops:
  by Helen Halper
 
Welcome to Scamwarners, CJ3949!

Would you please post the headers of the email that you received from [email protected]? Instructions for finding the header is in my sig, below.

Whois information for domain: firstcorporatesrv.com

firstcorporatesrv.com
IP address: 83.133.124.221
Registrar: BIZCN.COM, INC.
Referrer: http://www.bizcn.com
Created: 2012-06-03
Updated: 2012-06-03
Expires: 2013-06-03
Status: clientDeleteProhibited
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Name Server: ns1.chahmahost.com
Name Server: ns2.chahmahost.com
  by roland
 
Alert, this is a complete scam. They paid off my credit card twice. Just to find out yesterday that the first payoff amount was returned. I already shipped their items twice. So now, im basically gonna be owing my credit card company -$4500. Lets us all take these criminals down. Im starting with the NY police, then the FBI, and see if they can catch Monica Mitchell. Oh about her, she doesn't answer the phone anymore. I also have the names of the individuals i shipped the items to in Russia. So everyone that just read this, please help me take these people down. I need your help because i could've kept quite for you to get scammed also. Im in NC. Lets see if we can get a new york city police officer to this address when Monica Mitchell answers the phone. 20 West 18th Street, New York 10011. The names of the criminals in Russia are Ljudmila Vasileva and Georgiy Abanin. Address Building 25, korp. 27 Anapskoe Shosse St. Novorossijsk, Russian Federation 353907. I need help to pay this debt and to bring them to justice. Contact me at [email protected]
Last edited by roland on Fri Jun 29, 2012 12:32 pm, edited 2 times in total.
  by webdiva
 
Rolland,

I am so sorry to hear what you have been going through :( . I almost fell for the scam as well. I have a folder of printed out documentation of the elaborate lengths that this Monica lady went through to try and draw me into this phoney operation. If you need me to send you any of the PDF files sent to me so that you can give them to the police, I would more than happy to do so. Let me know if there is anything else I can do to assist you regarding this. Best wishes.

Webdiva
  by monjur01
 
Dear ALL,

I am also a victom of this scam. I believe I got greedy and lost almost $30,000. I shopped a total of 29000 but including shipping and everything it cost me 30 grand. By the time First corporate services first payment got returned, I shipped all items. I am now coordinating to russian post office to return back few items but I don't know the fate yet. There were several payments made to my credit card by FCS ( Monica Mitchell) but all of them returning. I was foolish to believe that money posted but I didn't know money can be return in 12 days. I am bankrupt now. Monica Mitchell's email address is [email protected], and her phone number is 6468639612, I filed an FBI case # IC3 Complaint: I1207031302233442

If anybody wants to give reference to FBI please do so.
I think this lady is part of int'l gang and has both european and american accent and her phone voice mail changes to american and european accent but I believe it is same lady. This lady linkedin has wall street connection, but may be the same lady and doing cheat in different way.

Her address 20 west 18th st, New york, NY 10011 might be fake. I live far away and looks like no law agency wants to help me at this moment. If you want to help me please send me an email:

Thanks-

MMA

Edit by dotti - removed email address. Posting an email address here will encourage more scammers and spammers to target you. User can be contacted by the private messaging (PM) system.
  by Dotti
 
I'm sorry to hear that you got pulled into this scam. Unfortunately, the mules are often the ones who end up paying.

As to how the money can be returned--I think this is one of the areas that is surrounded by the most confusion. I know some people have thought they were safe, because they called their credit card company, asking if the transfer could be reversed, and were told "no." But - and this is where the problem lies - the credit card company is assuming that the account owner actually initiated the transfer, and has now changed his/her mind. But in this scam, the scammer would have used phished or hack accounts to make the transfers -the account owner had nothing to do with the transfer, and he/she did NOT agree to it. So the transfer was not authorized, and is not valid When the account owner discovers the missing money, which can take a few days, even a week or two--it won't take too long to prove he/she was not behind the transfer, which will lead to the reversal.
I think this lady is part of int'l gang
This particular scam is often carried out by hackers in the former Soviet Union, and is used to generate cash (or in this case, merchandise, but the intent is the same) from accounts picked up in phishing sites or from virus-infected computers. It is not unusual for the major hacker gangs to have accomplices in the US and/or Canada. In most cases, a local accomplice who is aware he is committing fraud won't use his/her real name and information.

You can get an idea as to the depth of some of these gangs here: http://www.scmagazine.com/fbi-announces ... le/180213/
  by began steele
 
This link may be follow up to Dotti's post above.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/technology-18735228
  by edsaiz
 
Hi, I am the administrator of the company First Corporate Services SA registered in Geneva, Switzerland.

We confirm that this is a scam.

We did not send these job offers and do not have the intention to enter the US market.

We are in contact with our lawyer to see what action can be taken against these people.

Best regards,

E. Saiz
  by webdiva
 
E Saiz,

I have a lot of documentation that was sent to me and saved voice mails if should need them as you go through the legal process. Let me know anytime and I will get the material to you.