Is this for real?




- ASK FOR HELP HERE -
Have you received an email you aren't sure about? Are you currently corresponding with someone you suspect is a scammer? Do you have questions about a scam? Post here for answers and advice.

Is this for real?

Postby briankarrie on Sun Jun 10, 2012 5:53 pm

I recieved this email after applying for a loan and I was supposedly approved. I have never heard of such a thing. Is this for real?

Your account needs to be activated for an international transfer by upgrading your account so that the loan will reflect in your account. Doing all this the bank needs to open and upgrade this your account by depositing $590 with the bank for us to upgrade this your account. Note that the money the bank is requesting from you also belongs to you the money will reflect as the loan is also reflecting.

The bank said as soon as this your account is upgraded you will have your money in your account. The reason why is because your account this is your first international money transfer that will be going to your account from another country..And without this activation of your account their is no way you can also pay back the loan bank to bank transfer. so when must upgrade this your account right away.
briankarrie
Registered Member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:11 am

Re: Is this for real?

Postby Dotti on Sun Jun 10, 2012 7:06 pm

It's a scam. There is no loan, only a scammer trying to steal $590 from you.
dotti.gale.sw @ gmail . com

Need to post photos? http://scamwarners.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=3219
Are you a victim of a romance scam? Read here for advice and FAQ's.
User avatar
Dotti
Admin
 
Posts: 4685
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 1:17 am

Re: Is this for real?

Postby vonpaso xlura on Mon Jun 11, 2012 7:07 am

Is this an account you opened as part of the loan application process, at a bank the scammer told you about? If so, it's a fake bank, and it should be shut down. Please post the emails, with headers, where the scammer told you to open an account at the bank.
No one serving as a soldier gets tangled up in affairs of life. He wants to please his enlisting officer. 2 Tim. 2:4
vonpaso xlura
Registered Member
 
Posts: 1086
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 8:43 pm

Re: Is this for real?

Postby briankarrie on Mon Jun 11, 2012 10:07 am

I did not open an account at any bank. This was supposedly a private loan lender saying I was approved for a loan, but before the money could be transfered I had to do this. I responded and said I would not pay any money for a loan and this is the response I got.

RE: LOAN RESPONSESunday, June 10, 2012 8:44 PM
From: "Dr. Anderson Lake" <dr_andersonlake01@hotmail.com>
Add sender to ContactsTo: removed - dotti

Hello...
I got your email. Listen since on friday i am worried. the bank said the account is domant for international transfer the account needs to be register with central bank of Nigeria before the loan will reflect. As i am talking to you right now the bank said the loan is on surpends account. Please you should please act fast please...
briankarrie
Registered Member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri May 25, 2012 10:11 am

Re: Is this for real?

Postby Dotti on Mon Jun 11, 2012 10:22 am

It is a total scam.

It sounds like maybe you have given the scammer your bank account information, and possibly sensitive personal information. While this type of scammer is usually only after quick cash via fake payments, there is still a risk associated with him having your information. It would be wise to contact your bank, and let them know that your account information may be compromised.
dotti.gale.sw @ gmail . com

Need to post photos? http://scamwarners.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=3219
Are you a victim of a romance scam? Read here for advice and FAQ's.
User avatar
Dotti
Admin
 
Posts: 4685
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 1:17 am


Return to Help! Is this a scam? What should I do? - Victim Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests