The world's premier anti internet scam, anti fraud information website 

  • Motorhome on Ebay

  • Craigslist, eBay, Facebook Marketplace scam reports. Fake buyers, payment scams, shipping fraud exposed. Check before you sell or buy online.
Craigslist, eBay, Facebook Marketplace scam reports. Fake buyers, payment scams, shipping fraud exposed. Check before you sell or buy online.
  Been Targeted by This Scam?

Here's how to report a scam to the FBI, FTC, and other agencies. Read our guides on fake check scams, sugar daddy scams, and sextortion. Not sure? Try our free Scam Checker Tool.

  by paulhes
 
Removed advice which could put the member at risk. ~Bubbles

this is the item you was supposed to buy:
CASE CX16B MINI DIGGER EXCAVATOR 2004 & PLANT TRAILER - eBay Item 180893660426 or this item ?
JCB mini digger 8015 - Item: 270986790422


Please also post the scammer email address so another buyers can find it on google ...
Last edited by Bubbles on Sat Jul 14, 2012 2:25 am, edited 1 time in total. Reason: Removed directo quote of preceeding post.
  by Kokopelli
 
I got done Friday past - £4,150. I feel like such a sucker now, it seems I'm in good company. :oops:

Frustrating that Barclays Bank/the Police should surely be able to see where the funds have gone to?

I won't hold my breath..............................
  by paulhes
 
at what bank account have you made the transfer ?
what did you want to purchase ?
post more info here please....
Kokopelli wrote:I got done Friday past - £4,150. I feel like such a sucker now, it seems I'm in good company. :oops:

Frustrating that Barclays Bank/the Police should surely be able to see where the funds have gone to?

I won't hold my breath..............................
  by jla
 
I recieved email from [email protected] today 05/06/2012 offering a caravan from ebay seller sarahburn77 at very low price, the listing had been removed after one day (classified ad`) from ebay 04/06/2012 they had asked for email address to send interior pictures, this is the email : "Hello,
Are you still interested ? The caravan is still for sale. Immaculate condition, no damages, nothing to worry about. All necessary documents available. My current location is Scotland due to my work commitments. If this is going to be a quick sale, I will let it go for £3,050 delivered at my costs.
The deal will go strictly according to eBay Buyer Protection rules and policy.
Thank you"

sounded too good, I reported it to ebay, which was not as simple as it could have been, there should be a fraud button, sorry to hear of any loss and hope information may be of some use
  by Sassiecat1960
 
2005 ACE PRESTIGE 55 4 BERTH TOURING CARAVAN AND AWNING
Item No 26103363656

Lovely caravan advertised for £3509 at Treharris in Wales - I lived locally and wanted to see it. The seller account is Willz37. The caravan was worth about £7000 and I contacted the seller who wanted a quick sale. The stroy is the same as below. No telephone number provided and all communication by email and text. I couldn't see the caravan until it was delivered. I was hoursaway from sealing the deal this morning and feeling a little suspicious checked out the email address and found it on this scam site. Thank you all - will use you for everything in future. Hav e reported it to the police and ebay. : The email address used was [email protected] and [email protected].
Last edited by Sassiecat1960 on Wed Jun 06, 2012 4:47 am, edited 1 time in total.
  by Sassiecat1960
 
The email address used was [email protected].
  by Kokopelli
 
I paid £4,150 for a Talbot Holdsworth motorhome Reg No. L137 PVG to a bank account in the name of I. Bunea - a Barclays account in London (via a fraudulent "eBay" copy invoice - purchased from a John Dew who was "working in Scotland" and who used an address at 19 Grange Road, Dundee.

embarrased.com! :oops:
  by paulhes
 
When did you paid ?


Kokopelli wrote:I paid £4,150 for a Talbot Holdsworth motorhome Reg No. L137 PVG to a bank account in the name of I. Bunea - a Barclays account in London (via a fraudulent "eBay" copy invoice - purchased from a John Dew who was "working in Scotland" and who used an address at 19 Grange Road, Dundee.

embarrased.com! :oops:
  by vespaboy
 
I would be grateful if anybody has the name, bank account No; and sort code from these scams please let me have the details as I am preparing a case against Barclays Bank and at last the Financial Onbudsman has agreed to look into all these bogus accounts. It wont get our money back but without the bank this type of scam is impossible
  by willz37
 
Sassiecat1960 wrote:2005 ACE PRESTIGE 55 4 BERTH TOURING CARAVAN AND AWNING
Item No 26103363656

Lovely caravan advertised for £3509 at Treharris in Wales - I lived locally and wanted to see it. The seller account is Willz37. The caravan was worth about £7000 and I contacted the seller who wanted a quick sale. The stroy is the same as below. No telephone number provided and all communication by email and text. I couldn't see the caravan until it was delivered. I was hoursaway from sealing the deal this morning and feeling a little suspicious checked out the email address and found it on this scam site. Thank you all - will use you for everything in future. Hav e reported it to the police and ebay. : The email address used was [email protected] and [email protected].
I Can assure you this caravan was not for sale by me willz37. some kind person used my ebay account. Thanks to those who notified me of what was going on and am glad nobody actually parted with any money.
  by wizzy12
 
This is still going on, on Ebay, as 2 weeks ago we replied to an ad for a Caravan on Ebay, and we had a reply off a [email protected] they tried to obtain monies from us without us seeing the caravan, as they said that the van was in Scotland, and due to work she couldn't let us see it, but if we sent monies to Ebay, she would have it delivered to us, and if we were happy, we were to contact Ebay and they would release the monies to her. I reported all of this to Ebay, trading standards and the police. Today we answered an ad on Ebay for a caravan, and guess what email address replied...... [email protected], I have yet again reported this to Ebay tonight. This person seems to be hacking peoples Ebay accounts. Please please be aware
  by joedan1990
 
hi all not only motor homes but a couple off tractors to which i recived this email#
Due to my location and since view is not an option I have requested personal support and I was approved to use Buyer Protection Program. Here is how the process works:

- you give me your full name and shipping address
- I start the transaction with the eBay,
- they send further payment instructions,
- you have to pay for the item to eBay to secure the funds,
- they confirm me that they received the funds,
- I deliver the tractor,
- you receive the tractor,
- they send me the money.

Everything is covered by eBay. I will get paid only after you confirm that you received the tractor in good order.
Let me know if this is acceptable. Thank you

luckily i would not do business with them but be careful.
  by viciparks
 
We unfortunately lost nearly £5K last week. Same bunch of scammers I suspect. The vehicle was in Scotland. I am normally very suspicious and clued up but the vehicle unfortunately held the solution to some pressing problems. So through tiredness, stress and excitement they caught me off guard. Have been beating myself up over it as we have 2 small children and not a lot of money. We borrowed the money and still have to pay it back. Gutted. I have been tracking down further examples of the same thing as they are not surprisingly still doing it. I was got through Gumtree with a fake Ebay invoice. Ebay seller 'kay-b20'. The email address used was [email protected]. [email protected] is another one. Haven't even had a response from Ebay. It wasn't technically through Ebay but their invoice did link up to their official website, so they've hacked in to it. I know they are using Autotrader, AdTrader and other similar sites too.

I checked the IP addresses from their email headers. One address was near Skipton, Yorkshire. The other in Bucharest, Romania. I am also trying to find as many other examples of their parasitic work as possible. The UK Police weren't interested as it didn't meet several criteria; less than 10K, less than 9 victims, no forensic evidence, the list went on. The Romanian Police made 90 arrests in one hit, last year, trying to help stamp out online shopping fraud (read a Times article). They seem much more interested. It is a multi-million pound business, but the UK Police just see too many individual cases, too many man hours without a guaranteed result. The officer I dealt with told me her superior had instructed her to close my case as they have to concentrate on bigger money. So as long as they're not interested, it will go on! I just hope others see these warnings and avoid making the same mistake.
  by viciparks
 
Barclays Bank Fraud department could see exactly when my money entered and left the Frausters bank account. Why the bank or Police couldn't check CCTV at the branch it was withdrawn from, I don't know! Seems pretty basic to me
  by harrypol0898
 
viciparks - could you post the IP addresses from their email headers ?
I've also had the same problem with the same " sellers "
[email protected] - for this person i've sent £6K and for [email protected] i've sent £4K

Waiting a reply as soon as possible ! i want to catch this peace of S***T
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 11