The world's premier anti internet scam, anti fraud information website 

  • Investment into oil?

  • Exposed check scams, debt collection fraud, investment scams, and advance-fee financial fraud. 2,780+ documented cases with evidence.
Exposed check scams, debt collection fraud, investment scams, and advance-fee financial fraud. 2,780+ documented cases with evidence.
  Been Targeted by This Scam?

Learn how to report a scam to the FBI, FTC, and the right authorities. Been asked to invest in crypto? Read about pig butchering scams. Received a suspicious check? Learn about fake check scams. Not sure if it's real? Use our free Scam Checker Tool.

  by MMH
 
A gentleman claiming to be a civilian working in Afghanistan as a American looking for investors for a oil delivery. Asking first 200,000.00.. But does start to ask for any help, from helping to set a business account so the money can be deposited in your name to 10000.00 ....what ever you can help out with, gave a time frame by August 13th. States rate of return is at 150 percent profit.

On hi5/tagged as fisherchis
Chris Fisher yahoo....

I had an email for the man setting up the delivery but I deleted it as I was not going to nor interested in investing.

He does play the romance card...so be careful...
  by Bubbles
 
Please post the email address this person is using.

Also please post an email from him and the headers. Instructions to locate headers are in a link in my signature line. Thank you.
[email protected]
  by MMH
 
this is his recent email he has threatened to do with me now...I am going to allow him to do what ever he ca as I will not be bullied into paying him anything. The pictures he has well he is photo shopping them...I do not know what else I can do at this point to prevent him from doing what he threatens.

"You are just looking for my other side and I will show if care is not taken.... Now my business is at stake because I don't have enough money to push.... You that I always care for left without a word... I don't mind what will be the outcome of it if I paste your pix on the internet and incluse your house address,your website, business and where you work there....don't ever think you can talk to me any how.... I need money and love from you at the moment which I want you to do for me at all cost unless I will do the worst thing to you."

Again he is working from the same email I will attempt to get an ip address....I don't know what else he can do to me...
  by MMH
 
I don't want you to dash me money... I want to borrow.... Will give you back in 6 weeks.... I need about $13.500

U can send it UK by western union... Because the company is located in UK.

Ere is the actual email:

------------------------------
On Mon, Sep 10, 2012 11:02 AM PDT wrote:

Where am I sending it and how?




~

Sent from my iPad

On Sep 10, 2012, at 13:59, Chis Fisher <[email protected]> wrote:



I don't want you to dash me money... I want to borrow.... Will give you back in 6 weeks.... I need about $13.500

------------------------------
On Mon, Sep 10, 2012 10:31 AM PDT wrote:

How much do you want?
Last edited by MMH on Mon Sep 10, 2012 2:54 pm, edited 2 times in total.
  by MMH
 
Location IP Address ISP Email Address
SUNNYVALE, CA 66.196.118.33 INKTOMI CORPORATION [email protected]

This is what I got from verify.com

His original picture is on tagged/hi5 as Chris Fisher from Cambria Heights, NY
  by Bubbles
 
What you got an an IP is the information for Yahoo. The scammer may be using a proxy to hide his real location, or you man not have gotten the IP correctly as there are usually more than one IP in the Headers.

If you are messing with the scammer using your real email address that is not a safe thing to be doing. It is best to just drop this scammer.
  by MMH
 
Received: by 10.231.81.145 with SMTP id x17csp126737ibk;
Mon, 10 Sep 2012 12:32:48 -0700 (PDT)
Received: by 10.182.73.65 with SMTP id j1mr15742593obv.42.1347305568158;
Mon, 10 Sep 2012 12:32:48 -0700 (PDT)
Return-Path: <[email protected]>
Received: from nm30-vm0.bullet.mail.ne1.yahoo.com (nm30-vm0.bullet.mail.ne1.yahoo.com. [98.138.91.69])
by mx.google.com with SMTP id rp7si19271808obc.131.2012.09.10.12.32.47;
Mon, 10 Sep 2012 12:32:48 -0700 (PDT)
Received-SPF: pass (google.com: best guess record for domain of [email protected] designates 98.138.91.69 as permitted sender) client-ip=98.138.91.69;
Authentication-Results: mx.google.com; spf=pass (google.com: best guess record for domain of [email protected] designates 98.138.91.69 as permitted sender) smtp.mail=[email protected]; dkim=pass (test mode) [email protected]
Received: from [98.138.226.179] by nm30.bullet.mail.ne1.yahoo.com with NNFMP; 10 Sep 2012 19:32:47 -0000
Received: from [98.138.89.194] by tm14.bullet.mail.ne1.yahoo.com with NNFMP; 10 Sep 2012 19:32:47 -0000
Received: from [127.0.0.1] by omp1052.mail.ne1.yahoo.com with NNFMP; 10 Sep 2012 19:32:47 -0000
X-Yahoo-Newman-Property: ymail-3
X-Yahoo-Newman-Id: [email protected]
Received: (qmail 46595 invoked by uid 60001); 10 Sep 2012 19:32:47 -0000
DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed; d=yahoo.com; s=s1024; t=1347305567; bh=sZKPknXT7vi4hXFsExvAeTEoIuxkSMDoY0C1Jp4sHvs=; h=X-YMail-OSG:Received:X-Mailer:Message-ID:Date:From:Subject:To:MIME-Version:Content-Type; b=0Eyg6PvkQZjV4Ax9ZFl8/Syn5WlG3EyVlFe8DwtpxdwzOzSrMnbs4g76gLffxcTf3hdil+9mofyxmpMehuk0jvC8ssSkxfkXSJOejtVLarZ8U2Kv7xYm1xZGct8eq9aqppPqkSdnX53XJ4twYyAsBTbhV6+aoTfFiOWDGZ+4MA8=
DomainKey-Signature:a=rsa-sha1; q=dns; c=nofws;
s=s1024; d=yahoo.com;
h=X-YMail-OSG:Received:X-Mailer:Message-ID:Date:From:Subject:To:MIME-Version:Content-Type;
b=KvvUJcvX9R5tB72TRc0IjnY4ucvyMuoCLhozAVYnhcC0oE9kErD0OvQVWooBChdKOXmiZMjHRezcQwNKHMO7EHMgvPJI+dg7rn43OKud5FOfcMIgFIYZ0esZ+NwFixw1msUiED8ovh0gHEqfbndpYFNA94S36cEnslCxSqiyOuI=;
X-YMail-OSG: GqNq67MVM1lpaC5_7mpz78GeLK8NWRNlSCEwvHTrpvTC.aD
fIEbbUtLopRuOpAjdXIXs4yAVH2d5Ea0XsD_2j1GHD46u6plJ0mx3d04F8qe
GZEKXZWUb3wD_MLuDPJL4gS8SSVhKTA24tH_BvskZ9f0vTKomNgEfXYccE_K
mZV4Edv9xa48xrRmE5aHm_s3cME_MpNae.bVTDpfwpTNoVmg7jjHLJM3QRSd
KSZld1AhGSAehbd7znj41pwOpngvRmbCcazODCHLR.VDY5kce73YVQgFydX4
dLZa.XX5gws7U4JkpFdG87b2zuQNMgLOqPJoG_h4swUEgs3JTIQC.r4nt44V
zkJIWI2cTjPdGkk40jRJ3eKZm1OM7ysHbwMgnSA1.fl9vvQ9TbA.v34ijJQn
hQzk_FuyhKWRQvvXx
Received: from [93.186.31.86] by web121104.mail.ne1.yahoo.com via HTTP; Mon, 10 Sep 2012 12:32:47 PDT
X-Mailer: YahooMailWebService/0.8.121.416
Message-ID: <1347305567.45284.BPMail_high_carrier@web121104.mail.ne1.yahoo.com>
Date: Mon, 10 Sep 2012 12:32:47 -0700 (PDT)
From: Chis Fisher <[email protected]>
Subject: Re: Maggie
To: [email protected]
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii
  by vonpaso xlura
 
The IP address belongs to BlackBerry, so we don't know where he is, just that he uses a BlackBerry.