Help, is this a scam?




If you have received a warning from someone claiming to be a ScamWarner and want to check if it is genuine, please ask here.

Re: Help, is this a scam?

Postby VERY on Tue May 29, 2012 10:25 am

We are a British family presently living in Washington but we will be moving to UK soon and we need an Au pair/Nanny that can take good care
of our only child. Kindly go through our profile for more details and get back to us if interested. The link to our profile is http://hostfamilyprofile.dinstudio.com


and this????? stop it!!! how many are they??? don't they have anything else to do??
I think I will try a serious agency
VERY
Registered Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat May 26, 2012 3:54 pm

Re: Help, is this a scam?

Postby Mike Wilson on Tue May 29, 2012 12:23 pm

Hello Very,
Thank you for posting and this same format has been listed before with different web site names.

Please post the header from the email as this information is needed to take the site down.


The web sit is in the process of being reported.
Buying a pet online?
If the seller or shipper asks for money to be sent via Western Union, Money Gram, GreenDot MoneyPak number or mentions Cameroon it is a scam.

mikeawilsons @ gmail.com
User avatar
Mike Wilson
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 1029
Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2010 8:42 pm

Re: Help, is this a scam?

Postby euroman on Tue Jun 05, 2012 10:35 am

Ciao Anche io sono stato contatto da questa merdosa persona. é una truffa vera e propria, non farti ingannare Ci sono tanti mascalzoni in giro

Translation to English:

Hello, I too have been contacted by this shitty person. It is a real scam, do not be fooled, there are many rogues around.
Last edited by Chris Fuller on Wed Jun 06, 2012 2:30 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Added translation
euroman
Registered Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2012 10:28 am

Re: Help, is this a scam?

Postby VERY on Tue Jun 19, 2012 8:55 am

Hi guys!!
I'm still looking for a family but an agency is now helping me...so I'm sure that I won't fall into a scam

They continue to write me and I think tahi this could be another scam:




Hello there,
.
My name is Alen Donald 45 Years Old my wife name is Anna Donald & we are lovely family with 2 children currently named Andrew and Mary and i live United State of America in 1000 Connecticut Avenue, N.W. Washington, United Stated. We are an easy going fun family with a fairly hectic lifestyle! I work fulltime and the children have a full set of activities they enjoy. I have a very loving family & will welcome the right candidate & make them feel very welcome in my house. I am seeking an Au Pair who is honest, reliable, kind & considerate. I would like some English to be spoken, but am happy to provide & pay for an English course for the successful applicant! I am looking for someone to join our family and help take some of the day to day pressure off me so that we can all enjoy the good things of family life. As a family we enjoy barbeque (weather permitting), socializing, generally having fun, reading, computers, TV, the boys love computer games and my daughter arts & crafts. Food is another great love of ours - given the time I enjoy cooking. We are practicing Catholics but accept and respect others beliefs,Care for 2 children (4 yr old & 6 yr old) from 7 am - school at 8:45. Walk the children to school and pick them up again at 3:15. care for the children from 3:15 - approx 6:30 including feeding them we will like to pay you $950 Dollars every month end for salaries and $250 Dollars for your pocket fees every week end. Additionally take them to various after school activities - ballet, tap, jujitsu, brownies etc. 2 eves a week babysitting (average) occasional overnight care of the children when I have to travel for work. Care for the children in school holidays. Light housework - mainly keeping the kitchen and living room clutter free ! If you feel you could be happy in our family please let me know. Please ld like the suitable applicant to start by the ending of June or first week July , & preferrably stay for between 6-12 months.i hope to hear from you soon.

Best of Regards
Alen
VERY
Registered Member
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat May 26, 2012 3:54 pm

Re: Help, is this a scam?

Postby AlanJones on Tue Jun 19, 2012 9:14 am

You are correct, it is a scam. A search of the sentence "We are an easy going fun family with a fairly hectic lifestyle!" on Google gives a number of matches, including some other threads here on ScamWarners.
I am an experienced Scam Baiter and any mails you see between me and scammers uses untraceable email accounts. Please do not get into correspondence with these criminals using your real life details.
User avatar
AlanJones
Scam Warner
Scam Warner
 
Posts: 2247
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2009 3:38 am
Location: UK/Schweiz

Re: Help, is this a scam?

Postby frisky on Tue Jul 03, 2012 6:29 am

I'm a bit confused. I'm trying to find something out but not sure I'm on the correct page.
Anyway, I read some of the information on here and I want to make sure I understand what is being said...
If a e-mail address is the rank and name of a soldier@militarymailbox.us for example, sgt.gary.s.smith@militarymailbox.us it is absolutely a scam? I made up the name, of course.
Thank you.
frisky
Registered Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2012 6:15 am

Re: Help, is this a scam?

Postby Bubbles on Fri Aug 03, 2012 11:15 pm

Welcome to ScamWarners frisky. Yes, those are the kind of email names scammers use. If the email address is a real email address from a soldier, it will end with .mil.

Another thing to remember is that soldiers do not have time to chat. They have duties and do not have access to the internet any time they want. This is especially true if they are deployed. A soldier's first duty is to his / her country and unit. Not romance building.
Learn how to post photos http://scamwarners.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=3219
Click here to find headers: http://www.ip-adress.com/faq/view_email_header/
Use this site to track IPs http://www.iptrackeronline.com/index.php

saynotoscams @ gmail.com
User avatar
Bubbles
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 2786
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: USA

Previous

Return to I've received a warning. Is it real?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest