brightstars@usa.com. suspect




Scams offering fake Au Pair positions

brightstars@usa.com. suspect

Postby Patricia86 on Sun Jun 10, 2012 6:09 pm

Hello! I'm Spanish and I am looking for a job in London as aupair.
I have received an email from brightstars@usa.com.
"We are a British family presently living in Washington but we will be
moving to UK soon and we need an Au pair/Nanny that can take good care
of our only child. Kindly go through our profile for more details and
get back to us if interested. The link to our profile on easyaupair is
http://www.easyaupair-familyprofile-99000.tk"

But the link does not belong to the page easyaupair ( I think, colors, design, are different)
I answered, and They have responded very very quickly.
Everything is very suspicious.
I received several emails fraud in one week... :(
(forgive me for my English, is not very good :oops: )
Patricia86
Registered Member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2012 12:07 pm

Re: brightstars@usa.com. suspect

Postby Dotti on Sun Jun 10, 2012 6:20 pm

It's a scam.

You are right that the link does not go to easyaupair. It is actually a free domain, set up by the scammers in an attempt to imitate the easyaupair site.


You can see they have pulled the same scam with a different website here:
http://www.scamwarners.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&p=105258
dotti.gale.sw @ gmail . com

Need to post photos? http://scamwarners.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=3219
Are you a victim of a romance scam? Read here for advice and FAQ's.
User avatar
Dotti
Admin
 
Posts: 4668
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2008 1:17 am

Re: brightstars@usa.com. suspect

Postby Mike Wilson on Sun Jun 10, 2012 7:14 pm

The web site is in the process of being reported for fraud. www.easyaupair-familyprofile-99000.tk
Buying a pet online?
If the seller or shipper asks for money to be sent via Western Union, Money Gram, GreenDot MoneyPak number or mentions Cameroon it is a scam.

mikeawilsons @ gmail.com
User avatar
Mike Wilson
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 1024
Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2010 8:42 pm

Re: brightstars@usa.com. suspect

Postby Chris Fuller on Mon Jun 11, 2012 1:20 am

This scammer also pretends to be called Stefano Marlo; you can read about this here:

viewtopic.php?f=42&t=43401

and will notice the same stolen photograph and introductory letter used.
User avatar
Chris Fuller
General Counsel
General Counsel
 
Posts: 3466
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2009 12:57 pm


Return to Au Pair Scams

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests