Is this a Scam or Not?




- ASK FOR HELP HERE -
Have you received an email you aren't sure about? Are you currently corresponding with someone you suspect is a scammer? Do you have questions about a scam? Post here for answers and advice.

Is this a Scam or Not?

Postby TrancesMaster on Tue Jun 26, 2012 9:57 am

Hi I want to know is this site a scammer? If not does anyone know if they are actually selling genuine product or not?

Thank in advance

http://au.strawberrynet.com/main.aspx
TrancesMaster
Registered Member
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri May 04, 2012 12:25 pm

Re: Is this a Scam or Not?

Postby vonpaso xlura on Tue Jun 26, 2012 11:27 am

The registration expires in 2014; it's registered to someone in Hong Kong who claims to belong to Strawberry Cosmetics. So the usual obvious signs of scam in the registration aren't there. If you buy from them, you're probably going to get something resembling what you ordered. That said, I have no way to know if their products are genuine. I don't buy name-brand fragrances; I buy EOs and mix my own.
No one serving as a soldier gets tangled up in affairs of life. He wants to please his enlisting officer. 2 Tim. 2:4
vonpaso xlura
Registered Member
 
Posts: 1073
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2011 8:43 pm


Return to Help! Is this a scam? What should I do? - Victim Support

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 6 guests