The world's premier anti internet scam, anti fraud information website 

  • London Accommodation - citysightapartments

  • Real stories from scam victims. Learn from their experiences to protect yourself. Share your story to help warn others about online fraud.
Real stories from scam victims. Learn from their experiences to protect yourself. Share your story to help warn others about online fraud.
  Protect Yourself

Think you might be talking to a romance scammer? Use our free Scam Checker Tool to find out. Learn how to spot a romance scammer, review real data from 27,000+ documented cases, or read about pig butchering scams and sextortion. Been scammed? Here's how to report it.

  by capjosa
 
For our upcoming trip to London we booked the 2 bed studio at Hyde Park through http://www.citysightapartments.eu.pn/
I was originally quoted £50 x 8nights = £400
+ refundable security deposit = £300.
Total £700

I did the transfer via Western Unioin. This was confirmed and I received a receipt. Since then I have not heard anything from citysightapartments.

My emails are not being responded to, and one of the phonenumbers does not work and the otherone is picked up by someone who claims I have been calling the wrong number (+44 774 289 8087 and +44 774 289 8085)

The man I dealt with via email called himself Stevensson.

The email addresses used was
[email protected]
The details for the Western Union was
Receivers Name: Mrs. Linda Holstein
Address: Inverness Terrace, Bayswater, W2 3HU. London, United Kingdom

Their website is still being updated and new studios are now available.
Hopefully this saves someone time and money in the future.
  by Michael
 
Hi capjosa, welcome to scamwarners. I'm sorry to hear you have been scammed. Thank you for posting the details, you may save many other people by doing so.

I have done some research on the site and found this nest which all belong to this gang of scammers:


http://www.citysightapartments.eu.pn
http://www.jmp-rentalsltd.eu.
http://www.londonhomerentals.eu.pn/
http://www.londonarrivalsapartments.eu.pn
http://www.sa-2010selfcateringapartments.eu.pn
http://livingcomfortableabroad.vndv.com/
http://allianceholidayapartment.netfirms.com/

I will report these sites later today.
  by thebigd17
 
Hi, i believe the same people who were mentioned are now working on a website www.socomfortableapartments.com. the mobile number that is listed is the same +447742898087, the address refers to socomfysleep Company Number, 05667464. Registered Office, 38 BEECH DRIVE, CALDERSTONES PARK, WHALLEY CLITHEROE LANCASHIRE BB7 9RA. This appears to be a mattress wholesaler??? no phone number listed on any of the credit check websites that come up when you google the company number.

I emailed about the Victoria property a few days ago and thought it was funny that they ask for money by Western Union, that the email reply came from a gmail address and that the prices for the apartment are showing are WAY below others of similar standard on other sites.

my reply was from a James Turner and the email was [email protected] . I am really glad I found this site.
  by Bubbles
 
Welcome to ScamWarners thebigd17 . Good catch, that too is a scam. The website has been up for about two weeks. I will report it.


Whois information for domain: socomfortableapartments.com

socomfortableapartments.com
IP address: 75.98.17.37
Registrar: ENOM, INC.
Referrer: http://www.enom.com
Created: 2012-07-04
Updated: 2012-07-04
Expires: 2013-07-04
Status: Locked
Name Server: ns1.webs.com
Name Server: ns2.webs.com