The world's premier anti internet scam, anti fraud information website 

  • www.conquest-machinery.com FRAUD WEBSITE

  • Exposed fake banks, courier sites, escrow services, law firms, and other fraudulent websites used in scams. 6,444+ fake sites documented with evidence.
Exposed fake banks, courier sites, escrow services, law firms, and other fraudulent websites used in scams. 6,444+ fake sites documented with evidence.
  Been Targeted by This Scam?

Here's how to report a scam to the FBI, FTC, and other agencies. Read our guides on fake check scams, sugar daddy scams, and sextortion. Not sure? Try our free Scam Checker Tool.

  by piotr29
 
TRACTOR & PLANT EXPORT LTD http://www.conquest-machinery.com

The domain was registered on 7 March 2013, for 1 year only, anonymously using a Chinese privacy protect service.
They don't want to make the deal in person.

Tractor & Plant Export Limited
Registered no: 07307908
Sandall Carr Industial Estate
Doncaster, DN3 1QL
United Kingdom
Tel: +44 (0)1302 245009
Fax: +44 (0)1302 238002
eMail: [email protected]
eMail: [email protected]
Website: www.conquest-machinery.com
  by piotr29
 
They had another domain name look here http://www.scamwarners.com/forum/viewto ... 10&t=69570

Tractor & Plant Export Limited at pstrucksltd.com

Fraudulent plant sales company. Has renamed itself, previously Market Machine Ltd.

See previous report viewtopic.php?f=10&t=62181 (same London telephone number)

Headoffice:
Tractor & Plant Export Limited
Unit 3 , Sandall Carr Industrial Estate M
Doncaster , South Yorkshire DN3 1QL E
United Kingdom
M: UK/GB: +44 203 514 6047
[email protected]

Managing director: Stephen Paul Green and Ashley Williams
Tractor & Plant Export Limited was established in 2001 in England, with an intial investment of over 500.000 £. With more than 200 machineries sold and delivered every year we set the industry standards!
Domain registered 10th Jan 2013 for 1 year only
  by TerranceBoyce
 
The real company
Filed on: 22 Jan 2013 sample
Form: GAZ1(A) -
FIRST GAZETTE NOTICE FOR VOLUNTARY STRIKE-OFF

Filed on: 15 Jan 2013
Form: DS01 -
APPLICATION FOR STRIKING-OFF
Clearly it's not trading.

What company would set up a website with a name completely different to its trading name ?

See here

http://www.conquestequipment.net/page/home

They've copied the content from another legitimate website and 'mongrelised' it with different details of a real UK company and added their own contact details.

Lazy and sloppy work.

Very interesting document turned up here

http://share.pdfonline.com/e0b714086d61 ... 02-019.htm

The page has now been removed (so it's a good thing I saved a copy). :D

That same machine has been offered for sale in India with a location given as Switzerland.

http://www.machineryzone.in/used/track- ... 04ccr.html

Previously mentioned here

http://www.scamwarners.com/forum/viewto ... 10&t=69570

Now using the domain - conquest-machinery.com
  by TerranceBoyce
 
The scam website's gone.

Guess what ? :D I kept a copy of that too.

I have to view their use of a domain privacy service with some amusement.

They're not Chinese :wink:
  by TerranceBoyce
 
I know an awful lot more about the scammer behind this than he would like me to know about him, but unless and until a victim comes forward there's not a lot I can do with the information except watch out for similar examples.

Make sure anyone offering machinery for sale knows you won't lay out a cent before you've viewed it, whatever reasons he gives as to why you can't do that. If a person offering machinery for sale hasn't made arrangements for people to view his goods, then he's a scammer.