frees2012.com a scam?




Fake banks, couriers, law firms, escrow and other fake sites used in scams.

frees2012.com a scam?

Postby geministar14 on Mon Aug 20, 2012 1:11 am

A friend of mine tried to order shoes off the site frees2012.com - she entered her info plus her cc and it stayed as 'processing payment' for almost 2 days when it declined. She asked me for some help and when I researched, I found that the site had only been up for 236 days - less than 6 months. I also found that China gave it a review of 100% safe whereas Canada/US gave it only a 54% safe rating. Has anyone ordered from them? There is no customer service line, everything is done through email and seems fishy that their email is a gmail account. Any info would be great! Thanks!
geministar14
Registered Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2012 1:07 am

Re: frees2012.com a scam?

Postby Inspector Gadget on Mon Aug 20, 2012 7:07 am

This doesn't look good, I did a search on the registrant's email address :
1336978066@qq.com

and found some more sites : salefree2012.com, freesdeal.com, winfrees.com, freesnice.com, the list keeps going. The first site has an expiry date for this December, so only a short term lease.

There is also a Phishing Warning report going back to May 2012.

I would recommend that your friend very urgently contacts their credit card company, report what has happened, try to ensure that the card details are not used without permission.
User avatar
Inspector Gadget
Scam Warner
Scam Warner
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Jul 18, 2007 1:31 pm
Location: UK


Return to Fake sites used for fraud

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests