Eshopper-uk.co.uk Scam or Not?




Fake banks, couriers, law firms, escrow and other fake sites used in scams.

Eshopper-uk.co.uk Scam or Not?

Postby ronlux329 on Tue Jul 24, 2012 5:19 pm

Hi everyone, i have been looking at a pair of Beats Headphones and found them on sale at this website for £99. I have tried researching the website as i was surprised at the cost but have not found any information as of yet. I would be really grateful if someone could tell me if this website is a fake or not.

Thanks
ronlux329
Registered Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 24, 2012 5:14 pm

Re: Eshopper-uk.co.uk Scam or Not?

Postby Bubbles on Tue Jul 24, 2012 10:33 pm

This site has been registered for more than a year. Typically scammers do not register a domain for more than a year.

WE cannot tell you that this is a legitimate website. We do not make recommendations regarding websites or web sellers. If you are in doubt, it is good to be cautious. Personally, I do not buy from sellers who do not have a store front presence, where I can return items if there are any problems.

If they want payment by Western Union or any other money transfer service, you can be sure it is a scam.


Whois information for domain: Eshopper-uk.co.uk

Eshopper-uk.co.uk
IP address: 81.21.76.62
Registrar: Nominet UK (Sponsor: Webfusion Ltd t/a 123-reg [Tag = 123-REG])
Referrer: http://www.monimet.uk
Created: 2011-02-15
Updated: 2011-02-17
Status: Registered until expiry date.
Name Server: ns.123-reg.co.uk
Name Server: ns2.123-reg.co.uk
Learn how to post photos http://scamwarners.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=28&t=3219
Click here to find headers: http://www.ip-adress.com/faq/view_email_header/
Use this site to track IPs http://www.iptrackeronline.com/index.php

saynotoscams @ gmail.com
User avatar
Bubbles
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 2786
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2007 8:49 pm
Location: USA

Re: Eshopper-uk.co.uk Scam or Not?

Postby jmdcam on Fri Aug 03, 2012 9:46 am

Hi there

Was looking for the same (Dr Dre beats) and came across the Eshopper-UK site.

Did you end up buying the headphones and was the site legitimate?

Thanks a lot
jmdcam
Registered Member
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2012 9:42 am

Re: Eshopper-uk.co.uk Scam or Not?

Postby Mike Wilson on Fri Aug 03, 2012 10:41 am

Red flags for this site;

Unencrypted registration page.
No telephone number or address listed. How would you contact them if you have a problem?
Buying a pet online?
If the seller or shipper asks for money to be sent via Western Union, Money Gram, GreenDot MoneyPak number or mentions Cameroon it is a scam.

mikeawilsons @ gmail.com
User avatar
Mike Wilson
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 1030
Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2010 8:42 pm


Return to Fake sites used for fraud

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests